Thanks to Cloister HOA Board members


Many thanks to Cloister HOA Board members on behalf of we many Cloister residents.  The dangerous and unnecessary speedbump additions have been removed and the streets cleared to allow safe passage through our community by handicapped, cyclers, walkers, joggers, and emergency vehicles. And we won’t need to replace brakes and shock absorbers on our cars as often. This morning I could ride my scooter wheelchair one block in each direction until the cold wind forced me home.

Thank God I’m free again!
I can feel the sun,
I can feel no pain…
And Experiencing life in the fast lane…
The past is really such a shame…
But thank God, I’m free once again!

from poem by Titus Kirega

cheering crowd

2 thoughts on “Thanks to Cloister HOA Board members

  1. Pete, you were the person I thought of when I saw the speed bumps had been removed. So glad you can use your scooter again. Kuddos to our new board!!

  2. And I thank you, Pete, for all your prior words which helped tremendously in the decision to eliminate, what AI term “auto demolition corner” at the corner of Marquette and Cana Circle,,
    and I too am VERY glad the bumps are gone.

Share your thoughts with fellow neighbors...