I’ll be Back in the Saddle Again


Gene Autry sang:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=80NoPLp-Zl0&feature=player_detailpage

Whoopi-ty-aye-oh
Rockin’ to and fro
Back in the saddle again
Whoopi-ty-aye-yay
I go my way
Back in the saddle again

It has been 15 days since my knee surgery and I am recovering very well. Soon I will be Back in the Saddle again. Recovery started on Tuesday with 2 1/2 days in St Thomas Hospital and then to West Meade Place on the hill for several days. On Monday we decided I could do just as well at home than at West Meade Place and I could travel to Southern Joint Replacement Institute at St Thomas for physical therapy.

I  did not have the leg strength except to straighten a slight leg bend. We bought some raising blocks at the Bed and Bath store and raised the bed and we bought a bedside rail from Bradley Drugs on Charlotte. The raised bed and supporting rail allowed me to get into and out of the bed safely without help from anyone.

There have been some minor problems in my recovery but each day is better. It’s great to be back home!

One thought on “I’ll be Back in the Saddle Again

  1. So glad you are doing so well and thanks for the warning to your neighbors that you will soon be “back in the saddle” lol

Share your thoughts with fellow neighbors...

